I Love Saturdays

Standard

Why do I love Saturdays? Well, because that is the day I have time to go to the Farmer’s Market!  I got up at 6:00 am today just so I could make it in time to get fresh eggs from the Matthews Community Farmers’ Market.  Nevermind the fact that I can’t seem to wake up that early for work, but I guess I’ll do almost anything for yummy food. They open at 7:15 am and it takes me about 30 minutes just to drive there.  The eggs usually sell out within the first hour and luckily I was able to get there in time to buy the last carton!

Among other things, I got the most delicious breakfast from one of the vendors called Simply Sweet.  I had a slice of the Double Chocolate Chip Bundt Cake with a glass of organic chocolate milk. Mmmmm so chocolatey!!! Vee had a slice of the Blueberry Buckle which was sooooo delish as well!

Double Chocolate Chip Bundt Cake

Double Chocolate Chip Bundt Cake

Blueberry Buckle

Simply Sweet Ingredients

I also got some salad greens, peaches, tomatoes, and cabbage.  Good thing I got there early because the peaches were almost gone too.  I think I might make some sort of peach cobbler and I will post the recipe when I do.

For lunch I made a salad with the greens I bought and topped it off with sunflower seeds and Four Pepper Goat Cheese from Trader Joe’s and a drizzle of olive oil. Fresh peaches also accompanied my plate.  Yum Yum in my Tum!  I love, love, love sunflower seeds and goat cheese in my salads.

I would say I had a pretty good morning.

Leave a Reply

