And the Winner is….

Standard

So , earlier I mentioned that I had just eaten the best cupcake EVER.  Did you take a guess?

Well, it  started off with a trusty trip to Suarez Bakery.  I’ve posted before that I love their Boston Creme Cupcakes.  So naturally, I got that one and also a new one I haven’t tried there before – Red Velvet.  The Boston Creme did not disappoint, but I think I’ve found a new favorite!  The Red Velvet was perfect.  The frosting was the best freakin part and it was meant to pair its luscious self, right with that red velvet cake.

This cream cheese frosting was super smooth, creamy, and light.  It wasn’t too sugary or cheesy and the sprinkles were a nice crunchy compliment.  It was absolute heaven!

It’s a good thing I don’t live too close to this place.  And, let me clear something up.  I don’t actually make cupcakes……well, okay maybe I do once in a while, but I mainly just EAT other people’s cupcakes.  And then, I like to tell you about it, so that you can go get yummy cupcakes too!

How to eat a cupcake:

Take a big ol' bite

Make awkward face

Savor

V got the same two flavored cupcakes that I did and also a sugar cookie.  He saved his red velvet for later.  It’s taking everything in me not to eat it.  I may go stick my finger in the frosting….

Rockstar Cookie

Leave a Reply

