Happy Halloween

Standard

Fall is my favorite season.  It always has an eerie feel: the fiery leaves, the chilly wind, the days getting dark earlier, and the scary movie marathons on TV.  Ghostbusters, Hocus Pocus, Beetlejuice,  28 Weeks Later…….28 Weeks Later scared the crap out of me, but I can’t help but watch it when it comes on TV.  Those zombies run fast, man!

Growing up, the best part of Fall was Halloween.  I loved dressing up and getting tons of candy to rot my teeth.  I was a witch many times, and a mouse, a pirate, dead cheerleader, cat, and that’s all I can remember.

This year, I was a dead girl from the 60’s.  The dress was my Granny’s, which probably was from the 60’s or 70’s.

 

Other cool things about Fall are the pumpkins.

This little guy came in my Barbee Farms CSA box.  I learned from their weekly email that decorative pumpkins are not usually meant to be eaten because they are tasteless.  This pumpkin, however, is a “pie” pumpkin and it is grown to be eaten.  Did you know that?  I didn’t.

Hope everyone has a Happy Halloween!

Leave a Reply

