Nutella Brownies

Standard

World Nutella Day is February 5th, and although that is only a mere two hours from this moment, I could not wait to share this recipe.  Making these brownies is probably the most productive thing I’ve done all day since coming home from work.

They are moist and cake-like and require a huge dollop of nutella on top (go ahead, the day calls for it!)  And while you’re at it, throw some vanilla ice cream on top too.  I was going to put ice cream on top, but I couldn’t put down my fork long enough after the first bite, and then it was gone before I knew it!

Nutella Brownies

  • 2 cups flour
  • 1 cup sugar
  • 1/2 cup nutella
  • 1/2 cup cocoa powder
  • 1/4 tsp. cinnamon
  • 1 tsp. baking soda
  • 1 tsp. salt
  • 1 tsp. vanilla extract
  • 3/4 cup oil
  • 1 cup water
  • 2 eggs
  • 1/2 cup dark chocolate chips

Mix all ingredients except the chips in a large bowl.  Mix well.  Stir in chips.  Pour into an 8×8 baking pan and bake at 350 for 40 minutes.  Spread nutella on top and enjoy!

Easy Peasy.

3 responses »

  1. I’ve gone through a whole jar of Nutella in less than a week (what? It snowed in the South; I needed comfort), and I still want to make these. Once the roads clear up enough to get to the store for more Nutella.

    • Tell me about it! I bought that jar of Nutella a couple of days ago and it’s officially gone now. I’ve been putting it in my oatmeal in the mornings too. The madness has to stop.

Leave a Reply

